## **JMEF Committee Members**

As of 1st December 2024

Committee	Name	Affiliation
Steering Committee	KURIHARA Satoshi, MD, PhD	Chairman of the Board of Directors, The Jikei University School of
		Medicine
	KITAMURA Kiyoshi, MD, PhD	Consultant, Japan Association for Development of Community Medicine
	ARAI Hajime, MD, PhD	Assistant president, Juntendo University
	ISHIBASHI Yasuyuki, MD, PhD	Dean, Graduate School of Medicine, Hirosaki University
	IZUMI Miki, MD, PhD	Professor, School of Medicine, Showa University
	INOMATA Masafumi, MD, PhD	Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Oita University
	OGAWA Motoyuki, MD, PhD	Dean, Kitasato University School of Medicine
	SHIRABE Ken, MD, PhD	Dean, Graduate School of Medicine, Gunma University
	NISHIGORI Hiroshi, MD, MMEd, PhD	Chairman of the Board of Directors, Japan Society for Medical
		Education
	YAKU Hitoshi, MD, PhD	President, Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine
JMEF Elective	KITAMURA Kiyoshi, MD, PhD	Consultant, Japan Association for Development of Community Medicine
	KAWASAKI Seiji, MD, PhD	Chairman of Board of Directors, Kawasaki Gakuen
	IZUMI Miki, MD, PhD	Professor, School of Medicine, Showa University
Selection	KOIZUMI Shuichi, PhD	Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Yamanashi
Committee	TAKEDA Yuko, MD, PhD	Professor, Department of Medical Education, Juntendo University
	TOYOOKA Shinichi, MD, PhD	Dean, Medical School, Okayama University
JMEF Research Review Committee	KURIHARA Satoshi, MD, PhD	Chairman of the Board of Directors, The Jikei University School of
		Medicine
	MAENO Tetsuhiro, MD, PhD	Professor, School of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Tsukuba
	INOUE Keiji, MD, PhD	Dean, Kochi Medical School
	UENO Yoshiyuki, MD, PhD	Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Yamagata University
	KASAI Kenji, MD, PhD	Dean, School of Medicine, Aichi Medical University
	KODAMA Shohta, MD, PhD	Dean, Fukuoka University Faculty of Medicine
	SHIMA Midori, MD, PhD	Dean, School of Medicine, Nara Medical University
	NAKAMURA Mariko, MD, PhD	Professor, The Jikei University School of Medicine
	HIRAYAMA Masahiro, MD, PhD	Dean, Faculty of Medicine, Mie University
	HIROTA Seiichi, MD, PhD	Dean, School of Medicine, Hyogo Medical University